Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
27 Limestone

Occassional Teachers

The Occasional Teachers' Branch is unique in that the Members are not situated in one site.

There are many Union Members working for you as an Occasional Teacher.

Your Teachers' Bargaining Unit President is Andrea Loken.  Andrea is a full time President and works out of the OSSTF Limestone District 27 District Office.  As President, Andrea is the spokesperson for the Bargaining Unit and is represents us with the Board and the Provincial Office.

The District Officer, Joan Jardin, also works at the District Office.  Please call Joan if you have issues related to the implementation of the Collective Agreement.

As of September 2017, the daily rate is $230.28.  This rate is 1/207 of the regular teachers' grid, Category 1, Step 0.  There is also a payment in lieu of benefits which has remained as $9.00.  (See Article 49 of the TBU Collective Agreement.)

The Occasional Teachers' (OT) Branch also has its own Representatives to support Members specifically with issues related to occasional teaching.  The OT Branch President brings issues to the Teachers' Bargaining Executive and the President, District Officer and Chief Negotiator.


The OT Branch Representatives are:

Branch President

Mike Olive                 mjolive@kos.net

Collective Bargaining Committee     Elizabeth MacDonald, Mike Olive, Mark Bischof, Teresa Marrello and Melanie Ball

Communications and Political Action Committee Dieter Brueckner, Richard Rusheleau

Educational Services Committee Mike Olive, Richard Rushaleau

Status of Women Committee    Elizabeth MacDonald

Health and Safety - Mike Olive

Friendly Society - Elizabeth MacDonald


Related Attachments

Contact Information

Andrea Loken

District and Teachers' Bargaining Unit President

OSSTF Limestone District 27

Office: 613-546-6985

Mobile: 613-532-0409

Fax: 613-545-1295