Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
27 Limestone

District AGM 2017

The District AGM was Wednesday, May 17, 2017.  

There are positions on the District Executive now advertised.  The District Executive Officer (since there is no Immediate Past President) and the District Human Rights Officer are both voting positions.  The District Health and Safety Officer is invited to attend and report at District Executive meetings.   These positions are for a two-year term and applications are due to Andrea Loken by 4:00 pm on June 6, 2017.

The Advertisements and Application forms for each can be found below. 

The 2017-2019 District Executive positions are 


President                                 Andrea Loken                       Acclaimed

Vice-President                         Shawn Lavender                  Acclaimed

Secretary                                 Joanna Belfer                       Acclaimed

Treasurer                                 Stewart Williams                   Acclaimed


Awards were presented at the AGM.

Award of Merit       Stewart Williams
Bill Moore Award   Lisa McGowan
Fearless Award     Roger Curtis
Fearless Award     OSSTF Staff at GREC
Fearless Award     Mitchell Skinner

Congratulations and thank you to the new Executive and the award winners.

Related Attachments