Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
27 Limestone


The OSSTF Limestone District 27 District is composed of the three Bargaining Units; Instuctors, PSSP and Teachers, each of which have their own Executive.  There is also a District Executive whose primary role is coordination of information and the maintenance of the District Office.

The District Executive Members are listed here on the District Executive Tab.

OSSTF's Annual Action Plan
Every year, we are asked by the Provincial Office to give our ideas about what the priorities of our Federation should be by way of the Annual Action Plan. The Annual Action Plan is decided upon at our provincial annual meeting - AMPA - in March.

This year, we chose the topic of corporatization and privatization of education as a focus. We are more and more concerned about the tech-driven agenda in our public school system where profits are being put above evidence-based pedagogy. The complete submission for OSSTF's Annual Action Plan is below.

This submission made it into the Province's plan.  Great news.

Public Engagement in Education Assessment
An independent review of Ontario’s assessment and reporting practices is currently underway. We are encouraging members to participate in this review. Please see the DBU Memo below for more information.

Related Attachments

Contact Information

Andrea Loken

District and Teachers' Bargaining Unit President

OSSTF Limestone District 27

Office: 613-546-6985

Mobile: 613-532-0409

Fax: 613-545-1295

Joan Jardin

District Officer

Business: 613-546-6985

Mobile: 613-305-2716